A baby boy sitting with stuffed animals taking a picture with a camera.

Mortgage Loans

Home. We Love that Word as Much as You Do!

It's where the heart is, where you hang your hat, and where you gather with family and friends. We'll help you finance your first home, your dream home or refinance your current home...

And we'll help keep the process as pleasant as possible. River Valley Bank has the terms, features, and options designed to make getting a mortgage easier. Plus, our experts walk you through every step, from application to the first steps to your new front door.

Here's what one of our recent River Valley Bank home loan customers had to say:

“This was the best loan process I have ever went through. I have had numerous loans both personal and business with this one topping them all. Everyone was super friendly and helpful, the communication was amazing, the uploading documents was simple, and the closing was great. I could not ask for a better process. Exceptional experience.”~Chase J., a River Valley Bank customer 


Are you a veteran or currently active in the military? 🇺🇸  We’re an approved VA lender offering mortgage financing.
VA Loans finance new home bases. River Valley is helping veterans move all over town. We're your business partner, neighbor and helpful friend. 

Our lenders are just a click away, find one in your area: 

Access your mortgage documents
Access your River Valley Bank home loan documents securely in our online Home Loan Documents Center. Log in to check your loan progress, review documents, and sign documents electronically.


Review River Valley Bank's product details below, check out our rates and contact one of our local lenders for assistance.

Local Lenders. Local Service.

Contact one of our local mortgage experts close to you from the list below. Our goal is to guide you through the loan process to create a pleasant home buying experience from beginning to end. 
 
Our lenders are just a click away, find one in your area: 

Central Wisconsin

Photo of Angela Stephens

Angela Stephens

NMLS# 478339
Phone: 715-843-1713
astephens@rivervalleybank.com
Photo of Adam Karcz

Adam Karcz

NMLS# 917109
Phone: 715-241-4305
akarcz@rivervalleybank.com
Photo of Lori Josiger

Lori Josiger

NMLS# 609636
Phone: 715-841-8813
ljosiger@rivervalleybank.com
Photo of Marne Renn

Marne Renn

NMLS# 259409
Phone: 715-612-3756
mrenn@rivervalleybank.com
 

Northern Wisconsin

Photo of LeAnn Hayden

Carmen Strasburg

NMLS# 1628684
Phone: 715-358-9326
Cell: 715-892-3468
cstrasburg@rivervalleybank.com
Photo of LeAnn Hayden

LeAnn Hayden

NMLS# 470138
Phone: 715-358-9319
Cell: 715-892-2624
lhayden@rivervalleybank.com
Photo of Marne Renn

Marne Renn

NMLS# 259409
Phone: 715-612-3756
mrenn@rivervalleybank.com
 

Madison

Photo of Marne Renn

Marne Renn

NMLS# 259409
Phone: 715-612-3756
mrenn@rivervalleybank.com
 

Upper Peninsula of Michigan

Photo of John Rasinowich

John Rasinowich

NMLS# 470157
Phone: 906-483-2613
Cell: 906-281-3434
jrasinowich@rivervalleybank.com
Apply Now
Photo of Kristen Derocha.

Kristen Derocha

NMLS# 470126
Phone: 906-273-2613
Cell: 906-361-2040
kderocha@rivervalleybank.com
Apply Now
Photo of Mike Mattila

Mike Mattila

NMLS# 470147
Phone: 906-273-2616
Cell: 906-360-2487
mmattila@rivervalleybank.com
Apply Now
Photo of Samantha Reidel

Samantha Riedel

NMLS# 470158
Phone: 906-779-7518
sriedel@rivervalleybank.com
Apply Now
 

Other States

Photo of Carmen Schipferling

Carmen Schipferling

NMLS# 470146
Phone: 715-841-8115
cschipferling@rivervalleybank.com
Apply Now
 

A pink couch with a pillow that says HOME on it.

Want to better understand the mortgage loan process? 

Arm yourself with information! Check out a few of our innovative educational tools for guidance:

Considering home ownership? View this interactive video.

Types, costs and benefits of  mortgages:  online learning.

Can you afford it? Find out with this mortgage calculator.

Thinking about refinancing? Try this refinance calculator.